The Monks Walk, Beverley


One of the older pubs in Beverley (dating back to 1658), The Monks Walk sits in close proximity to Beverley Minster with entrances to the pub from both Highgate and Eastgate. There is a newly refurbished walled beer garden at the rear of the pub which takes full advantage of the view of Beverley Minster.

A long alley way stretches the length of the public house and there are two main rooms off from it. The first is a long main bar which has a restaurant area at the end of it with a real fire. Another smaller bar sits at the opposite side of the alley way and serves a wider variety of real ales and real ciders.

The Monks Walk has live acts on from time to time and has a function room available for hire too. It is dog friendly and family friendly until 8pm and there are newspapers and free Wifi too.


Upcoming Events at The Monks Walk

Date Event Time
Monday 23rd October 2017 Open Mic Night 7:30 pm
Tuesday 24th October 2017 Quiz Night 8:00 pm
Wednesday 25th October 2017 Acoustic Live Music 8:30 pm
Monday 30th October 2017 Open Mic Night 7:30 pm
Tuesday 31st October 2017 Quiz Night 8:00 pm
Wednesday 1st November 2017 Acoustic Live Music 8:30 pm
Monday 6th November 2017 Open Mic Night 7:30 pm
Tuesday 7th November 2017 Quiz Night 8:00 pm
Wednesday 8th November 2017 Acoustic Live Music 8:30 pm
Monday 13th November 2017 Open Mic Night 7:30 pm
Tuesday 14th November 2017 Quiz Night 8:00 pm
Wednesday 15th November 2017 Acoustic Live Music 8:30 pm
Monday 20th November 2017 Open Mic Night 7:30 pm
Tuesday 21st November 2017 Quiz Night 8:00 pm
Wednesday 22nd November 2017 Acoustic Live Music 8:30 pm
Monday 27th November 2017 Open Mic Night 7:30 pm

Contact details for The Monks Walk

19 High Gate, Beverley, HU17 0DN
01482 864972
monkswalkbeverley@outlook.com
http://monkswalkbeverley.co.uk/
https://www.facebook.com/monkswalkinn/